Coming Up Plaid

The autumn leaves are starting to turn here in Dayton. It’s my favorite time of year. My favorite month of the year! October. I rejoice every time it gets here. Its my birthday month, and I think the most beautiful month of the whole year. From afar, the landscape seems to be a woven plaid of rich oranges, reds, yellows and browns. Ordinarily, Mr. Radar and I would hike extra, enjoying the cooler weather and beautiful scenery.

But this year, he is in soggy London. I’ll be joining him for a bit later in the month, but until then I’ve been busying myself with orders.

Plaid sugar cookies, inspired by the Fraser family tartan. (Though I know the whole tartan/clan relationships were largely manufactured to drum up tourism, I still like it!) These were a custom order and I’m extremely proud of them.  Here’s a look at the other cookie design that was part of this order:

I’ve been making a ton! of granola, too. As well as shortbread, figgy darlings and custom jams. Needless to say, I’ve been a bit busy since Mr. Radar has been away.

11 Comments

Filed under Family & Life, Shop

11 responses to “Coming Up Plaid

  1. Love your plaid cookies…I suck at cookie decorating. So glad the world has people like you to decorate and make things pretty!

  2. I got my Christmas cake baked. It is now on the counter to be fed thrice weekly until Christmas..Then It will get Marzipan and royal icing. It is such a treat. It came from my cousins in England. I do not decorate it though beyond the royal icing… I believe the English do though. If you would like the recipe let me know.

  3. Oh completely gorgeous, i love the moon, you have some lucky clients c

Leave a Reply

