RIQ: Arugula

I planted a lot of great vegetables in the community garden this year, but many were lost to the weirdo storms and torrential downpours. But my arugula survived. Thrived, even. I’m so proud of my baby lettuces, I don’t want to relegate them to a salad. So here some new uses for arugula.

5. In Potato Salad

Arugula Potato Salad, via theKitchn

All that starch could use a little green, right? Potato salad with dill and arugula at theKitchn.

4.  In a Panini

Delicious Panini from Phoebe of Big Girls, Small Kitchen

Prosciutto and Fontina panini with arugula and pickled shallots. Yes, Please. Phoebe and Cara have a new cookbook, too. It looks really great and frugal. My favorite kind of recipes.

3. Pile it on top of pizza.

the Pioneer Woman continues to amaze.

Figs, Prosciutto, Parmesan? Count me in. I think Gorgonzola would also be a delicious choice here instead of the Parmesan. just saying!

2. In Pasta

Jamie Oliver's Spaghetti with Prawns & Rocket

A little recipe from everyone’s favorite Brit. It looks good, doesn’t it?

1. With a Great Grain

via Tea and Cookies

Farro, Beet and Arugula salad from Tea and Cookies blog. Oh, and that feta Tara mentions in the recipe? I’d use a local goat cheese…

1 Comment

Filed under Recipe Instant Queue, Recipes

One response to “RIQ: Arugula

  1. I thought I subscribed to your site the other day and I hadn’t. Just did. I love your round ups! That pizza is calling my name.

Leave a Reply

