Recipe Instant Queue: Popsicle Edition

You have Netflix, right? I do. I don’t watch a lot of TV, but I’m addicted to collecting movies and TV shows on my Instant Queue. Oh that looks interesting, click. Documentary on Italian Travel? That could be useful, click. I probably spend more time stocking up my Instant Queue than actually watching TV. Same goes for the recipes that I find on the internet. It takes mere minutes for me to find literally hundreds of recipes that I want to try. So I collect them in a giant Firefox folder called Recipe Instant Queue. I try at least a few new recipes a week, but my Recipe Instant Queue is so full that I have to divest. So I’m sharing it with you. Each Thursday, I will feature something you can make at home (ex: burgers). I’ll provide five good recipes for that item from my Recipe Instant Queue. This Week: Popsicles.

Why? Because they’re fun! And I’m hot. It went from 50 degrees to 80 here in Dayton over a few short days. Shock to the system. The only known cure: popsicles.

5. Mango & Rice Pudding Pops

Coconut and Mango Rice Pudding Pops, via TheKitchn

The Kitchn has a quite a few recipes for popsicles, this one being my favorite. Frozen rice pudding? Count me in. Mangoes are really cheap right now, so it might be a good time to jump on this recipe.

5. Coffee & Cardamom Popcicles

This one is for Mr. Radar. At this point, I’m convinced that Mr. Radar’s blood stream contains about 50% caffeine. This is a new vehicle for his coffee addiction.

Via Food52 and Elizabeth Howes

Get the recipe at Food52!

3. Honeydew Melon Pops

I love the flavor of honeydew melons. LOVE. Only problem: I’m allergic! But you can try this recipe for me and report back.

Honeydew Melon pops, via Icypops

Find this recipe and a LOT of other popsicle recipes at icypops.com

2. Peaches & Cream Pops

I’m so excited for these!! I can’t wait until July when the peaches are ripe and juicy.

via My Baking Addiction

Check out some of the other popsicles on My Baking Addiction– the Somoa Pops would be perfect for your favorite Girl Scout.

1. Fire Cracker Ice Pops

Just like the red, white, and blue pops from the Ice Cream truck, but better. Perfect for the Fourth of July or any summer night.

via Martha Stewart Living

Martha’s got about 500 other popsicle recipes, just in case. You never know when you might have a Popsicle emergency.

PS: Looking for popsicle molds?



2 Comments

Filed under Recipe Instant Queue, Recipes

2 responses to “Recipe Instant Queue: Popsicle Edition

  1. Wow, these are amazing. Such inventive flavors. Great post.

  2. Thank you! Let me know if you try any of them. I’d love to read your review. The only recipe that I read a review of was the mango & rice pudding pops- and I was sold on them even before I found the review.

Leave a Reply

